Skip to main content

Consolidation Implementation Committee

The 41-member Consolidation Implementation Committee consists of 20 representatives each from Armstrong State and Georgia Southern and one representative from Savannah State University. The committee is charged with the responsibility to work out the many details associated with the consolidation. It will provide regular updates to the campus communities. An initial action for the committee is to develop the mission statement for the new university. The members are:


Armstrong State University

Jennifer Frum, Interim President
Allison Belzer, Associate Professor, College of Liberal Arts
Janet Buckenmeyer, Dean and Professor, College of Education
Christopher Corrigan, Vice President, Business and Finance
Christopher Curtis, Interim Provost
Lee Davis, University Counsel
Deidra Dennie, Director, Equity, Diversity And Inclusion, and Chair, Staff Council
Catherine Gilbert, Associate Professor, College of Health Professions
Tobe Frierson, Director of Admissions
Amy Heaston, Chief of Staff
Peter Hoffman, Director, Government Relations and Community Engagement
Wayne Johnson, Professor, College Of Science and Technology
William Kelso, Vice President, Advancement
Dorothy Kempson, Director, Armstrong Liberty Center
Georj Lewis, Vice President, Student Affairs
Laura Mills, Director, Institutional Research
Tim Moody, Chief Information Officer
Clifford Padgett, Associate Professor and President, Faculty Senate
Lisa Sweany, Director, Athletics
Nipuna Ambanpola, Junior and Student Government Association President


Georgia Southern University

Jaimie Hebert, President
Trip Addison, Vice President, University Advancement and External Affairs
Amy Ballagh, Associate Vice President, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Jana Briley, Chief Audit Officer
Jayne Perkins Brown, Senior Associate Vice President, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management and Director, Strategic Research and Analysis
Kim Brown, Senior Associate Vice President, Financial and Business Services
Rebecca Carroll, Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Diana Cone, Interim Provost, Academic Affairs
Maura Copeland, Associate Vice President, Legal Affairs
Teresa Flateby, Associate Vice President, Institutional Effectiveness
Richard Flynn, Faculty Senate Moderator and Professor, Department of Literature and Philosophy
Dylan John, Student Government Association President
Tom Kleinlein, Director, Athletics
Thomas Koballa, Dean, College of Education
Brian Koehler, Associate Dean, Curriculum and Advisement, College of Science and Mathematics
Christine Ludowise, Interim Vice Provost, Academic Affairs
Curtis Ricker, Dean, College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
Ron Stalnaker, Chief Information Officer
Teresa Thompson, Vice President, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Rob Whitaker, Vice President, Business and Finance


Savannah State University

David Smith, Chief of Staff

Last updated: 7/3/2017