Skip to main content

On Dec. 12, the University System of Georgia Board of Regents approved resolutions making the consolidation Armstrong State University and Georgia Southern University official as of Jan. 1, 2018. The name of the new, consolidated institution is Georgia Southern University.

To ensure access to the most up-to-date information:

  • Current Armstrong State Students:
    Continue to access services for the Spring 2018 and Summer 2018 terms through the Armstrong State site at Information about the Fall 2018 semester enrollment in classes will be provided through email and information on both sites over the coming weeks and months as class registration for fall begins later this spring.
  • Current Georgia Southern Students:
    Continue to access information at Services at the new Armstrong Campus in Savannah and Liberty Campus in Hinesville will be detailed as it becomes available over the coming weeks and months.  
  • New Students (Fall 2018) for Georgia Southern University:
    Access all information at Admissions information about all three of Georgia Southern’s campuses — the Armstrong Campus in Savannah, the Statesboro Campus and the Liberty Campus in Hinesville — is available at (undergraduate students) or (graduate students).